Photo: Stephen Booth

Halfway is an eight piece band based in Brisbane, Australia.

Three of the members –  John Busby, Elwin Hawtin and Chris Dale originally hail from Rockhampton, Central Queensland. After moving to Brisbane and recruiting the like-minded Ben Johnson (bass), Halfway was formed in 2000.

Joining shortly after were Dublin born brothers Noel Fitzpatrick (pedal steel) and Liam Fitzpatrick (banjo/mandolin).  The finishing touches to the lineup were added with the inclusion of ex-Go-Between John Willsteed (guitar) & Luke Peacock ‘The Bird’ (keys/guitar).

Halfway have just completed their fourth studio album Any Old Love. Recorded in Brisbane, and Produced by long-time conspirator Robert Forster, the album is a concept album of sorts. The kind of collection of songs most bands can only dream of..